Mask testing

Disclaimer:

 

There will follow a series of make-up free and dismal photos of me and my sister, all in the name of product testing. Unless you want to be unceremoniously put off – avoid reading this whilst eating or getting jiggy with it.

 

I have already raved about my love of REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask in this post, so I decided to be a lovely sister and let my similarly facially challenged sister try it for herself.

I had been given a sample of Glamglow when I purchased my REN mask, so now was a good a time as any to try it out.

This weekend has consisted of a lot of Prosecco, Wine, Vodka, Gin, Cocktails -Drinks and Sunday Roast, Ice Cream, Chippies  bad food. I have worn A LOT of make up and fake tan while visiting Newcastle so my skin has taken a hefty beating this weekend. The state of my skin couldn’t make this more apparent.

Sick

Sick

 

REN and Glamglow

REN and Glamglow

 

My sister tried the REN mask for combination to oily skin types. This mask promises to draw out impurities, reduce the appearance of pores and blackheads and skin should feel smoother, firmer and clearer. It contains French Clay, Tropical Spirulina and Lavendar Oil  to detoxify, purify and general toning. I love anything French so I am all over this product.  Here is the verdict from wor kid:

The mask dried and became tighter, but it wasn’t unpleasant. After I wished off the mask I could feel that might ski and pores felt tighter and I looked a lot less red. I followed with a moisturiser, which took away the tightness. I would definitely consider using this mask once a week during a deep cleanse. Over the next few days I noticed clearer, smoother skin. No mean feat given that I have had problem skin for the best part of 15 years! My make up is also staying on better and lasting longer. I will be purchasing as soon as possible! P.S I hate you for these photos.

Glamglow has been something I have wanted to try for a while but the price tag has put me off and I have heard it can be quite harsh. I am super ugly and as well as being spotty, greasy and uber-pored, I can be prone to sensitivity too.  After being given the sample, and following my incredibly sinful weekend, I decided to give it a go. The little sample was tiny and I was worried it wouldn’t cover my skin. I was pleasantly surprised that a little goes a long way with this product. I instantly began to feel it drying and tightening. The mask allows you to choose your treatment time, you can leave it for 5, 10, 15 or 20 minutes. I decided to go the full whack given that I look particularly hideous. The mask dries in and exposes the areas where you have impurities. It will reveal extractions, absorption and encapsulation of problematic sebum oils As you can see MY ENTIRE FACE IS AS DRY AS A BONE except for one tiny dot on the end of my nose. I must be VERY impure. After my time was up I used warm water and a flannel to take of the mask. My skin felt tight, but not uncomfortably so. My pores were definitely tighter and my skin felt smooth from the built-in exfoliants. I was really impressed with this mask. It may not be clear from the photos but I felt a difference in my skin. Re-purchase is necessary. but if I HAD to choose – REN is my winner both in results and price point.

 

masks 2

 

Get Glamglow from Feel Unique for £39.99 and REN from Space. NK for £18

2 thoughts on “Mask testing

  1. Pingback: The Man Ban Cont…. Man Mix Ups | For the love of Sundays

Leave a Reply

